Ingleton waterfalls

(Pecca falls, Hollybush Spout, Thornton force, Beezly spout....)

The Ingleton waterfall trail is a walk along the rivers Doe and Twiss where you pass multiple majestic waterfalls. The Ingleton waterfalls is actually a collective noun for all waterfalls called: Pecca falls (30 m), Hollybush Spout, Thornton force (14 m), Beezley falls, Triple Spout, Rival falls (24 m), Baxenghyll Gorge and Snow falls.

The entry of the tour is located at Ingleton where you have to pay a fee to walk the trail. Ingleton is a small village, east of Lancaster on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales.

First you walk along the river Twiss with 3 major waterfalls: Pecca falls, Hollybush Spout and Thornton force. After Thornton force you cross to the river Doe where you will find: Beezley falls, Triple Spout, Rival falls, Baxenghyll Gorge and Snow falls.

The most impressive waterfall is Thornton force where the river Twiss thunders down from a cliff of limestone over 14 meters.

The trail is 8 kilometers long and will take about 2 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Ingleton waterfalls

CountryUnited Kingdom
LocationIngleton (Yorkshire Dales national park)
RiverDoe, Twiss
Height4m +30m
Best visitAutumn